Elizabeth Boyle

Elizabeth Boyle is an American author of romantic fiction. Her journey began with her debut novel Brazen Angel (2012), which won the Dell Diamond Debut Award and the Romance Writers of America RITA for Best First Book.

Boyle has since written twenty-four novels, seventeen of which have become bestsellers, including appearances on the New York Times and USA Today lists. Her notable bestsellers include Confessions of a Little Black Gown, Love Letters from a Duke, Hero, Come Back, How I Met My Countess, Memoirs of a Scandalous Red Dress, and His Mistress By Morning.

Before becoming a full-time writer, Boyle worked as a paralegal in various fields, including insurance fraud and software piracy. Her experiences in these roles, which involved collaborating with the FBI, US Customs, and the Canadian RCMP, have influenced the themes of counterfeiting, forgery, and espionage in her romance novels.

Additionally, Boyle has earned two additional RITA nominations for This Rake of Mine and His Mistress by Morning. She has also won the Romantic Times Love and Laughter Award and a Career Achievement Award for Innovative Historical Romance.

Her novels frequently receive Romantic Times Top Picks accolades, with 18 of her 19 novels earning this distinction.

Boyle's recent works include The Knave of Hearts, part of her Rhymes with Love series, and The Viscount Who Lived Down the Lane," which received numerous awards and a nomination for the Nancy Pearl Award for Genre Fiction.

Elizabeth Boyle lives with her husband in Seattle, Washington.

Photo credit: elizabethboyle.com


b2533196161shared an impression2 years ago
👍Worth reading

  • unavailable
    Elizabeth Boyle
    Mad About the Duke
    • 269
    • 20
    • 9
    • 12
  • fb2epub
    Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)